2022 Africa Women’s Cup Of Nations Qualifiers Start In October

2022 Africa Women’s Cup Of Nations Qualifiers Start In October

 1,986 total views,  6 views today

From Cairo, Egypt comes this report that the Confederation of African Football (CAF) have revealed dates for the First Round of the Qualifiers.

The first leg according to the schedule will take place from the weekend of October 18 to 20, 2021, while the return leg is slated to take place between October 21 to 26, 2021.

Eleven teams will qualify for AWCON 2022 after the conclusion of the two legged Qualifiers joining host, Morocco.

The next AWCON will take place in July 2022 and will qualifies four African teams as well as two others through the playoffs for the FIFA Women’s World Cup, Australia and New Zealand 2023.

AWCON 2022 Qualifiers Fixtures

  1. Uganda vs Ethiopia
  2. Kenya vs South Sudan
  3. Eritrea vs Burundi
  4. Djibouti vs Rwanda
  5. Malawi vs Zambia
  6. Tanzania vs Namibia
  7. Zimbabwe vs Eswatini
  8. Angola vs Botswana
  9. Mozambique vs South Africa
  10. Algeria vs Sudan
  11. Egypt vs Tunisia
  12. Equatorial Guinea vs Congo DR
  13. Sao Tome and Principe vs Togo
  14. Congo vs Gabon
  15. Central Africa Republic vs Cameroon
  16. Sierra Leone vs Gambia
  17. Liberia vs Senegal
  18. Mali vs Guinea
  19. Guinea Bissau vs Mauritania
  20. Burkina Faso vs Benin Republic
  21. Nigeria vs Ghana
  22. Niger Republic vs Cote d’Ivoire

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »