2022 Aiteo/FA Cup Round Of 16 Match Venues, Time, Dates Confirmed

2022 Aiteo/FA Cup Round Of 16 Match Venues, Time, Dates Confirmed

 1,332 total views,  3 views today

By Our Correspondent

The venues, time and dates of 2022 Aiteo/FA Cup Round 16 fixtures have been confirmed.

Organisers of the oldest football competition in the country, the Nigeria Football Federation announced the venues, time and dates of the matches on Thursday.

A release made by the federation, shows that FIFA Goal Project of the Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja will be the host venue for the cracker between Nigeria National League, NNL side Green Beret and Nigeria Professional Football Premier League, NPFL side, Niger Tornadoes

Lobi Stars will battle Akure City at the University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus, UNEC Stadium, Enugu State: Heartland FC and Dakkada FC will trade tackle in Asaba, Delta State while Sunshine Stars and Katsina United will decide their fates at the Area 3 Sports Complex, Garki Abuja

DMD FC Vs Kano Pillars will hold in Bauchi State; Jos,. Plateau State capital, is the host city for the match between El-Kanemi Warriors and Wikki Tourists while Enyimba Stadium, Aba, Abia State will host Bendel Insurance Vs Nasarawa United

The above matches will kick-off simultaneously on Saturday, 6th August 2022 while the final match in the Round of 16 which holds in Enugu on Sunday, August 7 by 4pm will be Akwa United Vs Kogi United

Below is the full fixtures of the Round of 16

Green Beret Vs Niger Tornadoes – 06/08/22 – FIFA Goal Project – 4pm

Lobi Stars Vs Akure City Vs – 06/08/22 – Enugu – 4pm

Heartland FC Vs Dakkada FC – 06/08/22 – Asaba – 4pm

Sunshine Stars Vs Katsina United – 06/08/22 – Area 3 Abuja – 4pm

Akwa United Vs Kogi United – 07/08/22 – Enugu – 4pm

DMD FC Vs Kano Pillars – 06/08/22 – Bauchi – 4pm

El-Kanemi Warriors Vs Wikki Tourists – 06/08/22 – Jos – 4pm

Bendel Insurance Vs Nasarawa United – 06/08/22 – Aba – 4pm

Meanwhile the Round of 16 results of the female Aieto/FA Cup was released on Thursday with reigning NWFL Champions, Bayelsa Queens walking over Niger Amazons of Niger State.

Full Results below

Bayelsa Queens 3 Niger Amazons 0 (W/O)

Abruka Queens 1 Abia Angels 3

Naija Ratels 0 Nasarawa Amazons 1

Immaculate Queens 0 Confluence Queens 8

Honey Badgers 0 Delta Queens 2

Heartland Queens 2 Dannaz Ladies 1

Osun Babes 2 Royal Queens 3

Edo Queens 0 FC Robo Queens 2

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »
error: Content is protected !!