Abia State Inaugurates Gov Ikpeazu Preseason Tournament Committee

Abia State Inaugurates Gov  Ikpeazu Preseason Tournament Committee

The Abia state Sports Commissioner Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu has inaugurated a 7 man committee for the hosting of the Governor Okezie Ikpeazu pre-season football tournament to be hosted in the state.

The Commissioner charged the Committee to ensure a hitch-free and successful tournament.

The Inauguration which was held in the Commissioner’s office in umuahia, Abia State said that the pre-season tournament is to serve as an avenue for teams to prepare for the new football league season in the country adding that the committee members were carefully chosen to deliver a standard competition inline with the mandate of the sports loving Governor, Dr Ikpeazu.

Responding onbehalf of the committee members, the Chairman, Mr Ugochukwu Onosike assured that they will work tirelessly to deliver a standard competition and thanked Governor Okezie Ikpeazu and Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu for the opportunity to serve.

Other members of the committee include Patrick Ngwaogu who will serve as secretary, Hycinth Ezindu, Sylvester Nwachukwu, Obioma Iheanacho, Osoka Okorie and Francis Nwaubani.

The teams to participate in the pre-season tournament include MFM, Kwara United, Warri Wolves, FC Ifeanyi Uba and Enugu Rangers.

Others are Heartland Owerri, Dakkada Fc, Akwa United, Rivers united, Abia comets, Abia warriors and Enyimba International#

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »