Anambra State FA Electoral Committee Inaugurates Ubah, Twelve Others

Anambra State FA Electoral Committee Inaugurates Ubah, Twelve Others

 393 total views,  3 views today

By Our Correspondent

The newly elected Anambra State Football Association Executive Committee Board members have been inaugurated by the Electoral Committee led by their Chairman Mr Jude Anyadufu, can report

The board as well as the elected local govt FA Chairmen of all the 20 local football councils with the exception of the two that was inconclusive from the virtual elections held Sunday were sworn in on Monday

Recall that the elections held on August 2 with Rev Obinna Dike serving as the Returning Officer for the LFC ( local football councils) while Barrister Godwin Madubuko served as the Returning Officer for the board elections

The newly sworn in Anmabra FA Chairman as well as the board members in their remarks during the course of the inauguration took out time to specially commend the electoral panel for a job well done especially their successful exploit in being the first to hold a virtual election in football in Nigeria

The elected FA Chairman Distinguished Senator Dr Ifeanyi Ubah, who was sworn in as the FA Chairman of the State for a fresh four year tenure assured the football body in Anambra that he will continue to pilot their affairs as he has been doing all these years even in the face of total lack of patronage/funding from the state govt.

The event held in total compliance with all CONVID-19 safety protocols .

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »