FCT FA Election: Adam Mukhtar emerges Chairman

FCT FA Election: Adam Mukhtar emerges Chairman

 595 total views,  1 views today

By Amaechi Agbo

Mohammed Adam Mukhtar has emerged the new chairman of the Federal Capital Territory Football Association, FCT FA Chairman.

Mr Adam pulled a total of 11 votes to defeat the incumbent chairman, Musa Talle who got 4 votes.

In the other elections, Patrick Ngwaogu, the incumbent 1st Vice Chairman lost to Kolo Salisu. Mr Salisu had 10 votes to defeat Mr Ngwaogu who got 5 votes

For the office of 2nd Vice Chairman, John Gaza secured a total of 9 votes to defeat Sariki Hamidu who got 6 votes

Ngozi Eze got 11 votes to defeat Barrister Victoria Nlemigbo who got 4 votes for the position of female representative in the Board.

In other elections for the position of Ordinary Board Member, the following emerged winners – Hasimu Adamu, 9 votes. Bassey Patrick, 8 votes. Wakali John 7 votes. Abimbola Samuel, 9 votes. The 4 winners scored the highest number of votes to emerge winners.

As at the time of compiling this result, the new Executive Board Members were about to be sworn-in.

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »