Rashford Beats Ighalo To Man United Goal Of The Season Award

Rashford Beats Ighalo To Man United Goal Of The Season Award

 950 total views,  3 views today

Former Super Eagles striker, Odion Ighalo was Thursday beaten to the Man Utd Goal Of The Season award after English forward, Marcus Rashford claimed the diadem, Bestchoicesports.com.ng can report

Ighalo missed out on the Season for the 2019-2020 campaign to England striker Marcus Rashford, the official website of the Red Devils informed on Thursday, September 17.

The Nigerian’s brilliant effort against LASK in the Europa League last 16, first leg at Linzer Stadion, Linz on March 12 and nine other goals had been nominated for the yearly accolade.

Rashford claimed 38.8 percent of the votes cast, with Bruno Fernandes in second place with 15.5 percent and Anthony Martial in third with 11.3 percent.

Apart from the aforementioned players, Daniel James, Scott McTominay, Harry Maguire and Mason Greenwood were also in the running for the award.

With 17 minutes remaining in the fourth round of the Carabao Cup clash against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge, Rashford’s Ronaldo-esque strike from 40 yards out into the top corner sent United to the next round of the competition.

Ighalo netted 5 goals in 19 appearances last term after joining Manchester United on loan in the January transfer window and was in action for 599 minutes.

His stunning strike against LASK won the club’s Goal of the Month award for March 2020.

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »