Ronaldo, Messi, Salah, Mane Among 11 Nominees For FIFA Best Men’s Player Award

Ronaldo, Messi, Salah, Mane Among 11 Nominees For FIFA Best Men’s Player Award

 1,491 total views,  6 views today

Portuguese star, Cristiano Ronaldo, Argentina icon, Lionel Messi, Egyptian player, Mohammed Salah and Africa Footballer of the Year, Sadio Mane are on the 11-man shortlist for the FIFA Best Men’s Player of the Year.

The old rivals are joined by four players from Premier League champions Liverpool, with Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, the injured Virgil van Dijk and summer signing Thiago Alcantara making the list.

Kevin De Bruyne is the only other Premier League player on the shortlist, which is completed by Robert Lewandowski, Kylian Mbappe, Neymar and Sergio Ramos.

Alisson Becker is the only Premier League player nominated for Goalkeeper of the Year, and is joined by five other top stoppers including the former Chelsea man Thibaut Courtois.

In the women’s game, Manchester City and England’s Lucy Bronze is on the 11-strong shortlist, joining her fellow WSL outfield stars Pernille Harder, Ji So-yun, Sam Kerr (all Chelsea) and Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal).

Chelsea’s Ann-Katrin Berger and Manchester City’s Ellie Roebuck are on the list for best women’s goalkeeper.

The full lists are as follows:

The Best FIFA Men’s Player:

Thiago Alcântara (Spain / FC Bayern München / Liverpool FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)

Sadio Mané (Senegal / Liverpool FC)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Sergio Ramos (Spain / Real Madrid CF)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC )

Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands / Liverpool FC)

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper:

Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool FC)

Thibaut Courtois (Belgium / Real Madrid CF)

Keylor Navas (Costa Rica / Paris Saint-Germain)

Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern München)

Jan Oblak (Slovenia / Atlético de Madrid)

Marc-André ter Stegen (Germany / FC Barcelona)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player:

Lucy Bronze (England / Olympique Lyonnais / Manchester City WFC)

Delphine Cascarino (France / Olympique Lyonnais)

Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona)

Pernille Harder (Denmark / VfL Wolfsburg / Chelsea FC Women)

Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)

Ji So-yun (Korea Republic / Chelsea FC Women)

Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)

Saki Kumagai (Japan / Olympique Lyonnais)

Dzsenifer Marozsán (Germany / Olympique Lyonnais)

Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)

Wendie Renard (France / Olympique Lyonnais)

The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper:

Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea FC Women)

Sarah Bouhaddi (France / Olympique Lyonnais)

Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain)

Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden / VfL Wolfsburg / Atlético de Madrid Femenino)

Alyssa Naeher (USA / Chicago Red Stars)

Ellie Roebuck (England / Manchester City WFC)

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »