Coach Nnamani Releases Final U-18 Handball List For IHF Championship In Costa Rica

Coach Nnamani Releases Final U-18 Handball List For IHF Championship In Costa Rica

 4,880 total views,  3 views today

By Our Correspondent

Coach Emeka Nnamani has picked the final list of players of the U-18 ahead of the IHF Trophy Intercontinental Championship which will hold in San Jose, Costa Rica.

The U-18 male handball team is winding up their camping at the Rowe Park Sports Center and will be traveling to San Jose on Saturday and Sunday in two batches for the championship.

Many of the players were the core of the team that participated in the Africa Zone 3 tournament in Ivory Coast and the continental tournament in Congo Brazzaville.

Nigeria, who are the Africa champions in the U-18 male category, are participating in the championship for the second time in history after they finished second in the 2019 edition which held in Pristina, Kosovo. Nigeria lost slimly to Chinese Taipei 27-26 in the final.

The Coach Emeka Nnamani tutored side will be playing in a round robin competition against the likes of Georgia, Guadaloupe, Nicaragua and Tahiti with the first match to be played on the March 8, 2023 against Nicaragua. The opening match of the championship will be between Nicaragua and Georgia on March 7.

Nigeria had qualified for the IHF Trophy Intercontinental 2023 after defeating Guinea 37-36 in the final of the IHF Trophy Continental Phase which held in Brazzaville, Congo earlier in the year.

Before then they played in the Africa Zone 3 tournament of the competition in Ivory Coast defeating everyone and they are unbeaten in the championship since losing to Chinese Taipei in the 2019 edition of the Intercontinental championship in Kosovo.

Final list of players for IHF Trophy Intercontinental Championship in San Jose, Costa Rica are:

1.Kareem Faruk.

  1. Kuti Akorade
  2. Sulaiman Azeez.
  3. Faloki Christian.
  4. Obabori Samuel.
  5. Mukiala Fuad
    7.! Mohammed Mustapha.
  6. Shagari John.
  7. Sulaiman Sani.
  8. Tahir lawal.
  9. Ajibike Kareem.
  10. Ojo Oluwagbanga
  11. Isiyaka Mustapha.

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate ยป