South Africa Names 25 Bayana Bayana Stars For Aisha Buhari Invitational

 2,942 total views,  6 views today

By Ebube Dike

Head Coach of South Africa women’s team, Desiree Ellis has named a 25-woman provisional squad for the Aisha Buhari Cup, as the Banyana Banyana will be aiming to solidify their preparation for the upcoming Africa Women’s Cup of Nations qualifiers with the six-nation invitational women’s showpiece also featuring Cameroon, Ghana, Morocco, Mali and hosts Nigeria.

Ellis’ 25-player squad include 19 home based professionals and six overseas based stars, including Thembi Kgatlana of Atletico Madrid and captain Janine Van Wyk of Glasgow City.

The 19 invited local players are expected to arrive at the SAFA Technical Centre (Fun Valley) on Sunday, 5 September 2021, where they will undergo a week of training camp before leaving for Nigeria.


Goalkeepers: Kaylin Swart (JVW FC); Regirl Ngobeni (University of Western Cape)

Defenders: Lebohang Ramalepe (Dinamo Minsk); Janine Van Wyk (Glasgow City); Tiisetso Makhubele (Tshwane University of Technology); Bambanani Mbane (Mamelodi Sundowns FC); Bongeka Gamede (University of Western Cape); Koketso Tlailane (Tshwane University of Technology FC)

Midfielders: Ntombifikile Ndlovu (Sunflower FC); Ongeziwe Ndlangisa (Sunflower FC); Oratile Mokwena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC); Mamello Makhabane (JVW FC); Nomvula Kgoale (Tshwane University of Technology); Thembi Kgatlana (Atletico Madrid); Refiloe Jane (AC Milan); Linda Motlhalo (Djurgardens FC); Robyn Moodaly (JVW FC); Noxolo Cesane (University of Western Cape); Gabriela Salgado (JVW FC)

Forwards: Lelona Daweti (Mamelodi Sundowns FC); Sibulele Holweni (University of Western Cape; Melinda Kgadiete (Mamelodi Sundowns FC); Hildah Magaia (Moron BK); Faya Mandisa (Lindelani Ladies); Nthabiseng Majiya (Richmond Ladies)

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »