Sunshine Spikers, Super Force Champions Of Division One Volleyball League

Sunshine Spikers, Super Force Champions Of Division One Volleyball   League

 3 total views,  3 views today

Sunshine Spikers of Akure and Super Force have emerged champions of the just concluded male and female National Volleyball League Division One in Bauchi respectively, can report

In the men’s category, Sunshine Spikers finished first with 39 points, closely followed by COAS Spikers in second position with 35 points, in third place is Offa VC with 29 points.

Nigeria Correction Service finished fourth position with 28 points, one points behind Offa VC, Niger Brass after a woeful performance at the second leg placed 5th with 21 points, Kada Kings are sixth with 20 points while giant killers, ABM of Katsina finished seventh position with 14 points.

Dynamic of Anambra, Delta Force and Imo Spikers who failed to show up in Bauchi finished eighth, ninth and tenth position respectively.

In the women’s category, Super Force finished first position with 14 points, Heartland of Imo placed second with 10 points while Zamfara Babes placed third with 0 points.

Dauda Saje of Nigeria Correction Service was adjusged the Most Valuabe Player in the men’s category, while Joy Akitumo of Super Force was voted the Most Valuable Player in the women’s category.

Other awards are:

Men Best Setter- Amos Nathan (Nigeria Correction Service), Best Spiker- Mayowa Bello (Offa VC), Best Blocker- Levy (COAS Spikers), Best Defender- Junior Akama (ABM of Katsina), Best Receiver- Afun Idowu (Sunshine Spikers), Best Server- Tochukwu Owoh (Sunshine Spikers) and MVP- Dauda Saje (Correction Service)
Women Best Setter- Amara Nwachukwu (Heartland), Best Spiker- Prisca Ajegba (Heartland), Best Blocker- Naomi Obidi (Heartland), Best Defender- Favour Ibe (Super Force), Best Receiver- Pamela (Zamfara Babes), Best Server- Prisca Ajegba (Heartland) and MVP- Joy Akitumo (Super FOrce).

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »