SWAN Sets Up 7-man Electoral Committee To Conduct National Election

SWAN Sets Up 7-man Electoral Committee To Conduct National Election

 603 total views,  3 views today

The Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, SWAN, has set up a seven-man electoral committee to conduct election into the national body of the association, Bestchoicesports.com.ng can report.

Setting up the electoral committee was part of the resolutions reached during the association’s congress held in Abuja on Monday.
The committee was mandated to, within the next three months, conduct election into the National Executive Council of the SWAN; ensure that aspirants are bonafide members of the Association and adhere strictly to guidelines as well as provide conducive playing field for contestants.

Members of the Committee include; Yusuf Alhaji Isa, Chairman; Gabriel Nwannetanya, Secretary. Others are Isaiah Benjamin, Ikenna Okonkwo, Jasper Okoro, Olaolu Fawole and Kabiru Usman, members.

Other resolutions reached include; allowing NEC members to remain in office until election is conducted. State Chairmen who had not contributed to the
Statute Review process to do so; and urged states to sensitise members on early and regular registration/renewal of membership exercise.
The congress also directed Chapters due for election to ensure that elections are conducted not later than three months after the expiration of their tenure.
It congratulated the Super Eagles on their victory over Cameroon at the 32nd Africa Cup of Nations, and urges the team to increase the tempo in subsequent games.

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »