Inter Milan Are Champions Of 2020/2021 Serie A League

Inter Milan Are Champions Of 2020/2021 Serie A League

 2,159 total views,  3 views today

After Atalanta were held to a 1-1 draw by Sassuolo on Sunday afternoon, Inter Milan have been crowned Serie A champions for the 2020/21 season.

Nerazzurri did their bit on Saturday, edging Crotone 2-0 to put themselves 14 points clear of La Dea in second place with just 15 points to play for.

Inter’s first title in 11 years was reported on Sunday afternoon when Atalanta drew 1-1 at Sassuolo, putting an end to Juventus’ nine-year reign as Serie A champion.

It’s the first time Inter has won the scudetto since Jose Mourinho’s iconic treble in 2010, and the club has struggled mightily in recent years to replicate those feats. However, the arrival of Antonio Conte, combined with significant investment in the squad, has turned them into Italy’s best team.

In the first 34 games of the season, I Nerazzurri have accumulated 82 points, scoring 74 goals and conceding 29. They haven’t lost in 18 league games and are on an impressive unbeaten streak dating back to the beginning of January.

Inter have only lost twice this season, a 2-1 loss to Milan early in the season and a 2-1 loss to Sampdoria on January 6.

Romelu Lukaku and Lautaro Martinez’s relationship has been crucial to their success, and Conte has finally unlocked the best version of Christian Eriksen at San Siro.

They’ve been rock-solid defensively, with Milan Skriniar, Stefan de Vrij, and Alessandro Bastoni forming one of Italy’s most formidable backlines.

Their tenacity has shot the competition out of the water in 2021, and the eventual winners have been a foregone conclusion for several months.

Inter coach, Antonio Conte said the performance of the team this season was down to continuous improvement.

“The season that we’ve had is due to the continuous improvement of the squad. Not just in a tactical or technical sense, but mentally too. Those who play, those who come on, and those who stay on the bench are all doing the right things and we’ve created something solid.

“We’re aware that we can do something extraordinary because Inter haven’t won a scudetto in 11 years, and we’re breaking up a dynasty. The lads deserve this joy, congratulations to them.”

Juve’s streak of nine consecutive scudetto has come to an end. Under Andrea Pirlo, the Italian giants have suffered this season, and they might even miss out on Champions League qualification.

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »