Breaking News: Ibrahim Gusau Is New NFF President

Breaking News: Ibrahim Gusau Is New NFF President

 5,122 total views,  3 views today

By Amaechi Agbo

Alhaji Ibrahim Gusau has been elected the new President of Nigeria Football Federation, NFF.

Gusau defeated ex-international, Peterside Idaho 39 vites to one in a Re-run during the NFF Elective Congress held in Benin City, Edo State on Friday to emerge winner.

The election went into rerun after Gusau failed to meet up with the needed percentage of votes earlier cast.

The former NFF Chairman of Chairmen polled a total of 21 votes to beat his closest rival, Seyi Akinwumi and others.

He becomes the 40th President of the NFF and succeeds Amaju Pinnick who relinquished the position after two terms

Gusau will oversee the affairs of Nigeria football for the next four years.

Full results of NFF Presidential Election

Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi: 12
Mallam Shehu Dikko: 6
Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau: 21
Dr. Christian Emeruwa: 0
Peterside Idah: 1
Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola: 1
David-Buhari Doherty: 0

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »