2022 WAFCON: Debutants, Botswana Motivated To Beat Super Falcons – Nkutlwisang

2022 WAFCON: Debutants, Botswana Motivated To Beat Super Falcons – Nkutlwisang

 902 total views,  3 views today

By Amaechi Agbo

Botswana female national team head coach, Gaoletlhoo Nkutlwisang has disclosed that the debutants are motivated to beat defending champions, Super Falcons of Nigeria when both teams clash in matchday two of Group C in the ongoing 2022 Women’s Africa Cup of Nations, WAFCON in Morocco

Botswana registered the biggest win of the WAFCON when they saw off fellow debutants Burundi 4-2 on Monday at the Moulay Hassan Stadium in Rabat.

On the other hand, Nigeria’s Super Falcons got their campaign off on a bad note after their 2-1 defeat to now perennial rivals, South Africa

Randy Waldrum’s women made a faulty start in the competition, losing 2-1 to South Africa on Monday evening.

In order to stand a chance to qualify for the quarter-final, the Super Falcons must defeat the Mares on Thursday

And despite the defending champions parading largely European based professionals, Nkutlwisang says South Africa s triumph against the Falcons have giving them a reason to believe and stage an upset against the nine-time champions

“When we saw South Africa’s win over Nigeria, it motivated us. We saw that now we must win this game. We are so proud of the way we played today (Monday).

“We are competing against the best teams and we are already looking forward to our next game and we want to continue improving,” she said.

In order to stand a chance to qualify for the quarter-final, the Super Falcons must defeat the Mares

Botswana, who are now Group C table leaders, face Nigeria in their next game on Thursday, July 7 at 21h00 CAT (20h00 GMT) while Burundi will be up against South Africa at 18h00 CAT (17h00 GMT.)

About Best Choice Sports

Leave a Reply

Translate »
error: Content is protected !!